Skip to content
Fuel cards

TCS Fuel

A fuel card you fund before use, with truck-stop discounts, a route finder and controls for each driver. Qualifying Apex factoring clients can ask about credit.

  • 2,300+ discount locations
  • Route-based Fuel Finder
  • Driver limits and card on/off controls
Write a review

Our take

TCS is worth comparing when its discount stops fit your lanes and you can plan fuel funding ahead. Its route finder and phone support stand out in the selected feedback. The important tradeoff is the cost of getting money onto the card: a convenient last-minute load can eat into pump savings. Start with prices at your usual stops and a funding method you can repeat affordably. If you already factor with Apex, ask about its separate credit option before assuming you need to keep topping up.

What stands out

A closer look at TCS Fuel

Savings at my stops

Compare the final account price at stops you already use, allowing for detours. A network average cannot settle that decision, and even accounts in the same region disagree.

Supporting details

Accepted at 12,000+ locations; 2,300+ are in the discount network. Acceptance alone does not mean a discounted purchase. Source ↗

TCS lists acceptance across the United States and Canada. Check participating stops on your route. Source ↗

59¢ per gallon, based on TCS in-network transactions in Q2 2026. Actual savings depend on the stop. Source ↗

Fuel Finder searches by route, city, ZIP or current location, with truck-stop amenity filters. Source ↗

Exact account prices require a client login. The public preview uses prior-quarter data, with locations and discounts subject to change. Source ↗

The pump shows retail pricing; the negotiated discount appears in your account after processing. Source ↗

Use the account for lumper payments; TCS also advertises tire and maintenance discounts at TA Truck Service locations. Source ↗

Customer experience: Jeffrey likes Pacific Northwest savings; Pavel finds western-state prices uncompetitive. Several writers value route coverage.

Research context

Much of the feedback followed invitations, with older experiences adding context. It does not establish results for comparable fleets, and partner-funded accounts do not establish standard credit eligibility.

At a glance

Who it serves
Commercial trucking operations. Negotiated discounts do not apply to personal vehicles or RVs.More details
Recurring and purchase fees
No activation, membership, monthly or annual fees. In-network fuel transactions cost $0; out-of-network charges may apply.More details
Closing the account
Cancel through TCS client services. The FAQ does not specify notice requirements or when an unused balance is returned.More details
Standard account
Cash-secured: load money before buying fuel. The standard account does not require a credit check.More details

Costs, plans & capabilities

Cash-secured card

Cash-secured: load money before buying fuel. The standard account does not require a credit check.

Commercial trucking operations. Negotiated discounts do not apply to personal vehicles or RVs.

No activation, membership, monthly or annual fees. In-network fuel transactions cost $0; out-of-network charges may apply.

TCS says physical cards ship within 3–5 business days. Cards require account activation before use.

Cancel through TCS client services. The FAQ does not specify notice requirements or when an unused balance is returned.

Apex factoring clients: ask about credit

Qualifying Apex factoring clients can obtain a fuel credit line. Eligibility, limit and repayment terms require a separate offer.

Apex can direct invoice proceeds or factoring reserves to the fuel account.

TransConnect Services is owned by Apex Capital. You do not have to factor with Apex to use TCS.

Choose how to load funds

The posted funding guide lists $0 for ACH credit, normally received the next business day outside holidays.

The posted guide lists $2.95 per transfer and receipt within one hour. Confirm the current charge in your account.

The posted guide lists 2.95% of the amount loaded for credit, debit, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Confirm current charges before funding.

The guide lists a $10 fee. Published timing ranges from ten minutes in the guide to typically two hours in the funding article; allow for banking hours.

The funding article says wires typically arrive within two hours during banking hours.

Zelle, card and wallet payments can be initiated nights, weekends and holidays; TCS says funds typically arrive within minutes.

The public funding PDF has no clear effective date. Obtain the current fee schedule, including any inactive-account or closure charges.

Fuel stops, drivers and reporting

Accepted at 12,000+ locations; 2,300+ are in the discount network. Acceptance alone does not mean a discounted purchase.

TCS lists acceptance across the United States and Canada. Check participating stops on your route.

59¢ per gallon, based on TCS in-network transactions in Q2 2026. Actual savings depend on the stop.

Fuel Finder searches by route, city, ZIP or current location, with truck-stop amenity filters.

Exact account prices require a client login. The public preview uses prior-quarter data, with locations and discounts subject to change.

The pump shows retail pricing; the negotiated discount appears in your account after processing.

Turn cards on or off and set limits for fuel, non-fuel purchases and one-time cash transactions in the app.

View balances and rejected transactions; filter reports by product, card, date and state.

Itemized statements support IFTA reporting. The cited page does not establish a complete mileage-tracking or tax-filing service.

TCS operates its own 24/7 customer service team in Memphis, Tennessee.

Use the account for lumper payments; TCS also advertises tire and maintenance discounts at TA Truck Service locations.

Plan details
The business
TransConnect Services is owned by Apex Capital. You do not have to factor with Apex to use TCS. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Who it serves
Commercial trucking operations. Negotiated discounts do not apply to personal vehicles or RVs. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Standard account
Cash-secured: load money before buying fuel. The standard account does not require a credit check. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Credit through Apex
Qualifying Apex factoring clients can obtain a fuel credit line. Eligibility, limit and repayment terms require a separate offer. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Funding from factoring
Apex can direct invoice proceeds or factoring reserves to the fuel account. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Acceptance and discounts
Accepted at 12,000+ locations; 2,300+ are in the discount network. Acceptance alone does not mean a discounted purchase. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Where you can use it
TCS lists acceptance across the United States and Canada. Check participating stops on your route. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Advertised average
59¢ per gallon, based on TCS in-network transactions in Q2 2026. Actual savings depend on the stop. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Checking your stops
Fuel Finder searches by route, city, ZIP or current location, with truck-stop amenity filters. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Before and after signup
Exact account prices require a client login. The public preview uses prior-quarter data, with locations and discounts subject to change. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
The price at the pump
The pump shows retail pricing; the negotiated discount appears in your account after processing. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Recurring and purchase fees
No activation, membership, monthly or annual fees. In-network fuel transactions cost $0; out-of-network charges may apply. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
ACH funding
The posted funding guide lists $0 for ACH credit, normally received the next business day outside holidays. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Zelle funding
The posted guide lists $2.95 per transfer and receipt within one hour. Confirm the current charge in your account. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Card and wallet funding
The posted guide lists 2.95% of the amount loaded for credit, debit, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Confirm current charges before funding. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Wire funding
The guide lists a $10 fee. Published timing ranges from ten minutes in the guide to typically two hours in the funding article; allow for banking hours. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Banking-hour transfers
The funding article says wires typically arrive within two hours during banking hours. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
After-hours funding
Zelle, card and wallet payments can be initiated nights, weekends and holidays; TCS says funds typically arrive within minutes. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Funding schedule scope
The public funding PDF has no clear effective date. Obtain the current fee schedule, including any inactive-account or closure charges. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Closing the account
Cancel through TCS client services. The FAQ does not specify notice requirements or when an unused balance is returned. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Getting cards
TCS says physical cards ship within 3–5 business days. Cards require account activation before use. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Card controls
Turn cards on or off and set limits for fuel, non-fuel purchases and one-time cash transactions in the app. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Transaction reporting
View balances and rejected transactions; filter reports by product, card, date and state. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Fuel records
Itemized statements support IFTA reporting. The cited page does not establish a complete mileage-tracking or tax-filing service. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Help on the road
TCS operates its own 24/7 customer service team in Memphis, Tennessee. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Beyond diesel
Use the account for lumper payments; TCS also advertises tire and maintenance discounts at TA Truck Service locations. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-09

Carrier Alliance reviews

Loading reviews…

REPORTED COSTS

What do carriers report paying?

Compare TCS Fuel’s reported costs with your own terms and comparable companies. Customer reviews describe the service; cost comparisons keep the numbers separate.

Your individual figures stay private. Contribute your own costs to open available comparisons.

Compare my fuel card costs

How cost comparisons work

Compare the offers available to your business.

Carrier Alliance contacts companies and gathers their costs and terms. You choose whether to go further.

Other fuel cards to consider

Different companies in the same service category. Compare their terms for your operation. Save the companies you like, then request competing offers for your shortlist.

Prepaid and approved-credit fuel cards with route-based discounts, driver spending policies and expense reporting.

A commercial Visa card for fuel and other business expenses, with driver spending rules and accounting connections.

Truck-stop fuel cards with small-fleet plan choices, charge or funded accounts, and optional driver controls and fuel-spend analysis.