Coast is worth comparing when keeping track of driver spending takes too much office time. It brings fuel, other business purchases and accounting connections into one account, and the selected feedback supports that administrative appeal. For an over-the-road carrier, the deciding question is cash flow: Coast keeps that sector on a weekly statement period. Match the offered limit and due dates to your collections, then check rebates at your actual diesel stops before treating the card as a savings upgrade.
Updated 2026-09-08
What stands out
A closer look at Coast
Savings at my stops
Compare the final price at stops your trucks can use. A partner rebate at a particular pump is more useful than a network-wide headline; include the user fee in your calculation.
Supporting details
Gas stations and truck stops accepting Visa, subject to your spending rules and available credit. Source ↗
Advertises 3–9¢ per gallon at participating partners. The rate varies by location and fuel; Visa acceptance alone does not establish that rebate. Source ↗
The partner list advertises 29¢ per gallon at TA, specifically at back-island diesel pumps. Source ↗
1% cashback applies at merchants other than gas stations, subject to rewards eligibility. Source ↗
An authorized account user must redeem rewards. Options include statement credit and the Ascenda platform; redemption is not automatic. Unredeemed rewards are forfeited on termination. Source ↗
Customer experience: Station flexibility matters; acceptance is not universal.
Research context
Most available experiences date from 2024–2025 and cover several industries. They do not establish typical trucking outcomes, and reported problems have not been independently verified.
At a glance
Business eligibility
US-registered companies, including LLCs and corporations. Sole proprietors and unincorporated partnerships are excluded.More details
Monthly platform fee
$4 per active user: someone with at least one completed transaction that month.More details
Closing the account
Stop using the services, pay amounts owed and notify Coast.More details
Over-the-road payment cycle
Over-the-road trucking applicants have a seven-day statement period and are not eligible to extend it. Check the actual due date in your portal.More details
Costs, plans & capabilities
Account costs and repayment
$4 per active user: someone with at least one completed transaction that month.
Over-the-road trucking applicants have a seven-day statement period and are not eligible to extend it. Check the actual due date in your portal.
Pay the statement in full by its due date; balances cannot be carried forward. Autopay is available.
Early payments have no prepayment fee. Credit returns after payment processing; ACH can take several days.
No per-transaction or per-gallon administration fee for standard US purchases.
Initially, the greater of $35 or 2.5% of the past-due amount. After 31 unpaid days, an additional greater-of-$35-or-5% charge applies.
$35 per returned payment.
A 2.5% fee after currency conversion. Non-USD purchases do not earn standard rewards.
Subject to credit approval. Advertises no personal guarantee; this does not guarantee an account or spending limit.
US-registered companies, including LLCs and corporations. Sole proprietors and unincorporated partnerships are excluded.
Coast is a fintech operated by K-Dimensional Holdings Inc. Celtic Bank issues its commercial Visa card.
Stop using the services, pay amounts owed and notify Coast.
Savings on your routes
Gas stations and truck stops accepting Visa, subject to your spending rules and available credit.
Advertises 3–9¢ per gallon at participating partners. The rate varies by location and fuel; Visa acceptance alone does not establish that rebate.
The partner list advertises 29¢ per gallon at TA, specifically at back-island diesel pumps.
1% cashback applies at merchants other than gas stations, subject to rewards eligibility.
An authorized account user must redeem rewards. Options include statement credit and the Ascenda platform; redemption is not automatic. Unredeemed rewards are forfeited on termination.
Managing drivers and expenses
Set spend, transaction-frequency, time and merchant restrictions. Flag fuel-grade or tank-capacity exceptions.
Every user and administrator needs an SMS-capable phone. Drivers can text the card ID to begin using a card.
Compatible telematics can block a purchase when the vehicle is away from the pump and capture odometer data.
Lists Samsara, Geotab, Azuga, Verizon Connect and other telematics, plus Fleetio. Confirm the specific connection you need.
Lists QuickBooks Online and Desktop, NetSuite and Sage Intacct. QuickBooks syncing includes receipts and memos.
Enable additional spending categories per person or team and collect receipts, memos and job codes digitally.
Phone, text and email support, plus portal tools to lock cards and adjust rules. Published copy does not specify staffed hours.
Plan details
Card issuer
Coast is a fintech operated by K-Dimensional Holdings Inc. Celtic Bank issues its commercial Visa card. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Business eligibility
US-registered companies, including LLCs and corporations. Sole proprietors and unincorporated partnerships are excluded. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Approval and guarantee
Subject to credit approval. Advertises no personal guarantee; this does not guarantee an account or spending limit. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Where the card works
Gas stations and truck stops accepting Visa, subject to your spending rules and available credit. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Monthly platform fee
$4 per active user: someone with at least one completed transaction that month. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Over-the-road payment cycle
Over-the-road trucking applicants have a seven-day statement period and are not eligible to extend it. Check the actual due date in your portal. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Paying the balance
Pay the statement in full by its due date; balances cannot be carried forward. Autopay is available. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Restoring available credit
Early payments have no prepayment fee. Credit returns after payment processing; ACH can take several days. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Standard purchase fees
No per-transaction or per-gallon administration fee for standard US purchases. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Late-payment charges
Initially, the greater of $35 or 2.5% of the past-due amount. After 31 unpaid days, an additional greater-of-$35-or-5% charge applies. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Returned payments
$35 per returned payment. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Foreign transactions
A 2.5% fee after currency conversion. Non-USD purchases do not earn standard rewards. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Participating-station savings
Advertises 3–9¢ per gallon at participating partners. The rate varies by location and fuel; Visa acceptance alone does not establish that rebate. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
TA diesel rebate
The partner list advertises 29¢ per gallon at TA, specifically at back-island diesel pumps. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Other business purchases
1% cashback applies at merchants other than gas stations, subject to rewards eligibility. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Using earned rewards
An authorized account user must redeem rewards. Options include statement credit and the Ascenda platform; redemption is not automatic. Unredeemed rewards are forfeited on termination. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Closing the account
Stop using the services, pay amounts owed and notify Coast. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Driver and vehicle policies
Set spend, transaction-frequency, time and merchant restrictions. Flag fuel-grade or tank-capacity exceptions. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Driver setup
Every user and administrator needs an SMS-capable phone. Drivers can text the card ID to begin using a card. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
GPS checks
Compatible telematics can block a purchase when the vehicle is away from the pump and capture odometer data. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Fleet integrations
Lists Samsara, Geotab, Azuga, Verizon Connect and other telematics, plus Fleetio. Confirm the specific connection you need. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Accounting integrations
Lists QuickBooks Online and Desktop, NetSuite and Sage Intacct. QuickBooks syncing includes receipts and memos. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Non-fuel controls
Enable additional spending categories per person or team and collect receipts, memos and job codes digitally. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Help and account controls
Phone, text and email support, plus portal tools to lock cards and adjust rules. Published copy does not specify staffed hours. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Carrier Alliance reviews
Loading reviews…
REPORTED COSTS
What do carriers report paying?
Compare Coast’s reported costs with your own terms and comparable companies. Customer reviews describe the service; cost comparisons keep the numbers separate.
Your individual figures stay private. Contribute your own costs to open available comparisons.
Truck-stop fuel payments, driver spending controls and optional road-expense tools, with an EFS Fleet Mastercard option for broader business purchases.