Alvys is worth a close look when dispatch, driver paperwork and billing keep getting separated across systems. Its shared workspace drew praise in the selected feedback, while other accounts raised integration and update concerns. Make the demo follow one of your own loads all the way through invoicing and driver pay. Then test the accounting edition, EDI partner and reports you actually depend on. For a small operation, weigh the quoted monthly minimum against the work it removes. A clean dispatch screen is a good start; a completed billing cycle is the stronger buying test.
Updated 2026-09-11
What stands out
A closer look at Alvys
Dispatch
What customers report
Ease of use is a recurring strength; extra steps and changed screens also appear in the sample.
Use a familiar multi-stop load in the demo. Have dispatch assign it and a driver send the paperwork, then check what the office sees. This exposes repeated entry and missing steps more clearly than a prepared tour.
What Alvys publishes
A configurable planner brings together load assignments, drivers and equipment, with recommendations and historical quoting tools. Source ↗
The dispatch workflow supports rate confirmations, bills of lading and proof of delivery, including enhanced multi-page document uploads. Source ↗
Published tracking combines driver-app and ELD/telematics information, with a shareable customer tracking link. Source ↗
Drivers can see assignments, check in and out, upload documents and view pay information in the mobile app. Source ↗
Research context
Most available experiences predate September 2025. Feedback includes positive, mixed and critical accounts; historical feature requests do not establish that those features are still missing.
At a glance
Who it serves
Cloud TMS for carriers, brokers and businesses combining both, with multiple divisions in one account.More details
Pricing basis
Monthly or discounted annual plans, quoted around load volume. The main pricing page does not publish a dollar schedule or define billable loads.More details
Term and cancellation
Marketing advertises no long-term contracts while also offering annual plans. Confirm renewal, cancellation notice and refunds in your written order.More details
Getting the team started
Published setup covers user roles, fleet records, driver access and a first load. Bring dispatch, billing and safety into the implementation plan.More details
Costs, plans & capabilities
Dispatch and driver paperwork
A configurable planner brings together load assignments, drivers and equipment, with recommendations and historical quoting tools.
The dispatch workflow supports rate confirmations, bills of lading and proof of delivery, including enhanced multi-page document uploads.
Published tracking combines driver-app and ELD/telematics information, with a shareable customer tracking link.
Drivers can see assignments, check in and out, upload documents and view pay information in the mobile app.
The marketplace brings freight search, bids and booking into the TMS. Confirm which boards and subscriptions your account can use.
Billing, driver pay and IFTA
Alvys publishes invoicing plus configurable driver, agent and carrier settlements, with expense handling and payment calculations.
Alvys connects its operational billing data to accounting software. Verify your accounting product, edition and required transaction types.
The help center names QuickBooks, Sage Intacct and Business Central for invoice and payment synchronization.
Published driver-app controls cover electronic checks, permissions and limits. Confirm the payment provider and applicable account terms.
The IFTA workflow imports ELD and fuel-card data for state mileage, purchases and quarterly reporting. The cited page does not establish automatic tax filing.
Connected tools and reporting
The provider advertises more than 120 integrations, including ELD, accounting, fuel and load-board connections, at no extra integration charge.
Alvys advertises built-in EDI without a separate third-party transaction fee. Agree on trading partners, messages and acceptance tests before scheduling a switch.
Public documentation covers load and trip records, customer/carrier data and event notifications. Confirm that the fields your workflow needs are available.
The setup guide distinguishes built-in accounting reports from Custom Reports, which it labels a separate add-on.
The provider publishes document extraction, report assistance and configurable agents. Its MCP connection is labeled beta; confirm availability and pricing for any AI feature you need.
Setup and day-to-day support
Published setup covers user roles, fleet records, driver access and a first load. Bring dispatch, billing and safety into the implementation plan.
Setup documentation separates admin, dispatcher, biller, sales and safety roles, with controls for rates, dispatch, billing and reports.
Dedicated onboarding, migration and training are advertised. The marketplace FAQ qualifies free onboarding and training as applying to most customers, depending on size.
Published support channels include chat, phone and email. Contracted hours, escalation and resolution commitments were not confirmed.
Price, agreement and data access
Monthly or discounted annual plans, quoted around load volume. The main pricing page does not publish a dollar schedule or define billable loads.
A separate marketplace FAQ advertises usage-based pricing starting at $514/month. It does not state included load volume; obtain the current quote.
The provider advertises unlimited users and subsidiaries, rather than a published per-seat charge.
Marketing advertises no long-term contracts while also offering annual plans. Confirm renewal, cancellation notice and refunds in your written order.
The July 11, 2025 terms say a conflicting Master Service Agreement takes precedence. Review the agreement attached to your quote.
The terms do not guarantee data retention after termination. Arrange export formats and timing before ending access.
The terms allow product changes and distinguish trial or beta services from ordinary service commitments.
Who it serves
Cloud TMS for carriers, brokers and businesses combining both, with multiple divisions in one account. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Pricing basis
Monthly or discounted annual plans, quoted around load volume. The main pricing page does not publish a dollar schedule or define billable loads. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Term and cancellation
Marketing advertises no long-term contracts while also offering annual plans. Confirm renewal, cancellation notice and refunds in your written order. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Getting the team started
Published setup covers user roles, fleet records, driver access and a first load. Bring dispatch, billing and safety into the implementation plan. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Advertised starting price
A separate marketplace FAQ advertises usage-based pricing starting at $514/month. It does not state included load volume; obtain the current quote. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Users and divisions
The provider advertises unlimited users and subsidiaries, rather than a published per-seat charge. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Dispatch planning
A configurable planner brings together load assignments, drivers and equipment, with recommendations and historical quoting tools. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Shipment paperwork
The dispatch workflow supports rate confirmations, bills of lading and proof of delivery, including enhanced multi-page document uploads. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Load visibility
Published tracking combines driver-app and ELD/telematics information, with a shareable customer tracking link. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Driver workflow
Drivers can see assignments, check in and out, upload documents and view pay information in the mobile app. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Checks and spending permissions
Published driver-app controls cover electronic checks, permissions and limits. Confirm the payment provider and applicable account terms. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Billing and settlements
Alvys publishes invoicing plus configurable driver, agent and carrier settlements, with expense handling and payment calculations. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Accounting connection
Alvys connects its operational billing data to accounting software. Verify your accounting product, edition and required transaction types. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Named accounting connections
The help center names QuickBooks, Sage Intacct and Business Central for invoice and payment synchronization. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
IFTA preparation
The IFTA workflow imports ELD and fuel-card data for state mileage, purchases and quarterly reporting. The cited page does not establish automatic tax filing. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Integration catalog
The provider advertises more than 120 integrations, including ELD, accounting, fuel and load-board connections, at no extra integration charge. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Native EDI
Alvys advertises built-in EDI without a separate third-party transaction fee. Agree on trading partners, messages and acceptance tests before scheduling a switch. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Data and automation access
Public documentation covers load and trip records, customer/carrier data and event notifications. Confirm that the fields your workflow needs are available. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Load-board workflow
The marketplace brings freight search, bids and booking into the TMS. Confirm which boards and subscriptions your account can use. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Migration and training
Dedicated onboarding, migration and training are advertised. The marketplace FAQ qualifies free onboarding and training as applying to most customers, depending on size. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Access by office role
Setup documentation separates admin, dispatcher, biller, sales and safety roles, with controls for rates, dispatch, billing and reports. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Custom reporting
The setup guide distinguishes built-in accounting reports from Custom Reports, which it labels a separate add-on. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Support channels
Published support channels include chat, phone and email. Contracted hours, escalation and resolution commitments were not confirmed. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Which terms govern
The July 11, 2025 terms say a conflicting Master Service Agreement takes precedence. Review the agreement attached to your quote. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Leaving with your records
The terms do not guarantee data retention after termination. Arrange export formats and timing before ending access. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Changes and beta features
The terms allow product changes and distinguish trial or beta services from ordinary service commitments. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Optional AI workflows
The provider publishes document extraction, report assistance and configurable agents. Its MCP connection is labeled beta; confirm availability and pricing for any AI feature you need. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-11
Connect dispatch, customer invoicing, driver pay and the books in one trucking system, with field tickets for specialized hauling and built-in equipment records.