Skip to content

Historical profile. This service is read-only; new reviews and requests cover factoring, insurance, fuel cards, and truck or equipment financing.

ELDs

HOS247

Truck-connected electronic logs with an Android or iOS driver app, an office portal and optional tracking and IFTA reporting.

  • Bring your own phone or tablet
  • Seven-day multilingual support
  • Tracking and IFTA plan options
Write a review

Our take

HOS247 gives a carrier a relatively simple starting point: bring a compatible phone, connect the truck and choose how much tracking you need. The written feedback makes support a reason to look closer, particularly when drivers need patient help. The tradeoff is the day-to-day workflow: edits and hours displays frustrate some users even when the connection works. Use the return window to try your real shift and roadside tasks before prepaying for hardware savings.

What stands out

A closer look at HOS247

Driver experience

What customers report

Some find the app straightforward; others dislike editing steps or hours displays.

Walk through corrections, your actual shift pattern and inspection mode with support. A complaint about a feature is a reason to test the workflow, not proof that the feature is missing.

What HOS247 publishes

The support guide explains selecting a day under Logs, then using edit or add controls. Fourteen days are visible; this does not mean all automatically recorded events are editable. Source ↗

The documented inspection mode displays eight days and supports log transfer by web service or email with the officer’s reference code. Source ↗

The product page lists U.S., state-specific and Canadian cycles. Have support demonstrate your actual hours and split-sleeper workflow. Source ↗

Research context

Feedback includes older Android experiences that may concern earlier versions. It does not establish current fault frequency, results for similar fleets or that a disputed feature is absent.

At a glance

Who it serves
Owner-operators and fleets using electronic driver logs with an office portal.More details
ELD Compliance
$19 per vehicle/month for logs, DVIR and the fleet portal.More details
Cancellation
The store advertises no contract and cancellation anytime. It does not specify refunds of unused prepaid service after the trial.More details
Phone and vehicle setup
Vehicle-connected hardware pairs with the HOS247 Android or iOS app. Bring a compatible phone or tablet.More details

Costs, plans & capabilities

ELD Compliance

$19 per vehicle/month for logs, DVIR and the fleet portal.

$79 per logging device with monthly billing; included when prepaying a year.

Vehicle-connected hardware pairs with the HOS247 Android or iOS app. Bring a compatible phone or tablet.

The support guide explains selecting a day under Logs, then using edit or add controls. Fourteen days are visible; this does not mean all automatically recorded events are editable.

The documented inspection mode displays eight days and supports log transfer by web service or email with the officer’s reference code.

FMCSA lists HOS247 ELD FLT2 (ELD247, version 2.2+) and FLT Tele (HOS247, version 2.5+). Match the exact supplied configuration; registration is not agency certification.

ELD Track

$22 per vehicle/month, adding ELD-based tracking.

$79 per logging device with monthly billing; included when prepaying a year.

ELD Plus

$25 per vehicle/month, adding IFTA reporting to Track.

$79 per logging device with monthly billing; included when prepaying a year.

ELD TeleTrack

$35 per vehicle/month, adding SIM-based GPS tracking to Plus.

Monthly billing adds $79 for the ELD and $69 for the GPS tracker; both are included with annual prepayment.

ELD TeleTrack CARB

$40 per vehicle/month, with telematics and advertised CARB Clean Truck Check testing. Confirm vehicle eligibility.

The telematics ELD costs $149 with monthly billing or is included with annual prepayment.

Setup, support and terms

6-pin, 9-pin and OBDII connections are offered, with special harnesses for some Mack and Volvo trucks. Match your vehicle before ordering.

Logs continue offline; internet access is needed to synchronize and share them.

The product page lists U.S., state-specific and Canadian cycles. Have support demonstrate your actual hours and split-sleeper workflow.

Phone, email and chat support seven days a week, in English, Spanish, Russian and Polish. Exact daily hours are not stated.

Telephone onboarding and a dedicated support manager are advertised for every account size.

The store advertises no contract and cancellation anytime. It does not specify refunds of unused prepaid service after the trial.

Fourteen calendar days from receipt. Return like-new equipment with its packaging and accessories; missing items can reduce or prevent a refund. Reseller purchases have separate terms.

Generally one year for hardware purchased directly from HOS247, subject to proper use and the applicable datasheet. Internet and power interruptions are excluded.

Canadian certification was not confirmed in this research. A Canadian cycle setting alone is not proof that the supplied device is certified there.

Who it serves
Owner-operators and fleets using electronic driver logs with an office portal. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Phone and vehicle setup
Vehicle-connected hardware pairs with the HOS247 Android or iOS app. Bring a compatible phone or tablet. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Away from cellular coverage
Logs continue offline; internet access is needed to synchronize and share them. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Truck connection
6-pin, 9-pin and OBDII connections are offered, with special harnesses for some Mack and Volvo trucks. Match your vehicle before ordering. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Operating rules
The product page lists U.S., state-specific and Canadian cycles. Have support demonstrate your actual hours and split-sleeper workflow. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Driver support
Phone, email and chat support seven days a week, in English, Spanish, Russian and Polish. Exact daily hours are not stated. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Getting started
Telephone onboarding and a dedicated support manager are advertised for every account size. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Log corrections
The support guide explains selecting a day under Logs, then using edit or add controls. Fourteen days are visible; this does not mean all automatically recorded events are editable. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Roadside inspection
The documented inspection mode displays eight days and supports log transfer by web service or email with the officer’s reference code. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
ELD Compliance
$19 per vehicle/month for logs, DVIR and the fleet portal. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
ELD Track
$22 per vehicle/month, adding ELD-based tracking. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
ELD Plus
$25 per vehicle/month, adding IFTA reporting to Track. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
ELD TeleTrack
$35 per vehicle/month, adding SIM-based GPS tracking to Plus. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
ELD TeleTrack CARB
$40 per vehicle/month, with telematics and advertised CARB Clean Truck Check testing. Confirm vehicle eligibility. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Standard-plan hardware
$79 per logging device with monthly billing; included when prepaying a year. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
TeleTrack hardware
Monthly billing adds $79 for the ELD and $69 for the GPS tracker; both are included with annual prepayment. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
TeleTrack CARB hardware
The telematics ELD costs $149 with monthly billing or is included with annual prepayment. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Cancellation
The store advertises no contract and cancellation anytime. It does not specify refunds of unused prepaid service after the trial. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Direct-purchase return window
Fourteen calendar days from receipt. Return like-new equipment with its packaging and accessories; missing items can reduce or prevent a refund. Reseller purchases have separate terms. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Hardware warranty
Generally one year for hardware purchased directly from HOS247, subject to proper use and the applicable datasheet. Internet and power interruptions are excluded. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
U.S. device registration
FMCSA lists HOS247 ELD FLT2 (ELD247, version 2.2+) and FLT Tele (HOS247, version 2.5+). Match the exact supplied configuration; registration is not agency certification. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10
Canadian operations
Canadian certification was not confirmed in this research. A Canadian cycle setting alone is not proof that the supplied device is certified there. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-10

Carrier Alliance reviews

Loading reviews…

Other ELDs to consider

Different companies in the same service category. Compare their terms for your operation. Save the companies you like, then request competing offers for your shortlist.

Engine-connected driver logs, mobile inspections and fleet oversight, with optional mileage reporting and Powerfleet integration.

Phone-based electronic logs and vehicle inspections, with state-mileage reporting and an optional camera/ELD package.

Driver logs, vehicle inspections and fuel-tax records, with a choice of a dedicated in-cab ELD or an Android driver app.