1st Commercial Credit is worth a closer look if you want help with both cash flow and invoice administration. The useful combination is funding after delivery, optional fuel advances and tools for checking brokers and sending paperwork. Compare the cost using your actual invoices and fuel needs. Its non-recourse protection has limits, and the conflicting setup timelines matter if you are planning a switch. Get a written start date and release process before scheduling the move.
No monthly minimum
Keep factoring in step with your workload, without a monthly volume minimum.
Keep cash moving
Approved invoices can fund the same day or within one business day.
Help covering fuel
Access fuel advances up to 50% of a load, with an additional charge.
Updated 2026-09-08
What stands out
A closer look at 1st Commercial Credit
Getting paid
If payroll depends on the next load payment, ask what paperwork clears an invoice for funding and when the deposit will reach your bank. Keep delivery records complete: insolvency protection does not resolve a customer’s dispute over the load.
Supporting details
Requires completed-load paperwork; advertises the invoice balance less its fee, without a retained reserve. Source ↗
The FAQ describes funding after invoice approval on the same day or within one business day. It does not establish your bank’s deposit availability or a daily cutoff. Source ↗
Covers customer insolvency or bankruptcy. The FAQ excludes invoices disputed by the customer. Source ↗
At a glance
Who it serves
US owner-operators and fleets; Canadian and Mexican freight brokers are accepted. Individual accounts still need approval.More details
Trucking factoring rates
Advertises 1.5%–3% for freight factoring, with custom fleet rates above $100,000 in monthly volume. That volume is a custom-pricing threshold, not a stated entry minimum.More details
Minimums and commitment
Advertises no monthly minimum. The reviewed product page does not disclose the agreement length, renewal, cancellation or lien-release terms.More details
What gets funded
Requires completed-load paperwork; advertises the invoice balance less its fee, without a retained reserve.More details
Costs, plans & capabilities
Freight factoring
Advertises 1.5%–3% for freight factoring, with custom fleet rates above $100,000 in monthly volume. That volume is a custom-pricing threshold, not a stated entry minimum.
Requires completed-load paperwork; advertises the invoice balance less its fee, without a retained reserve.
Covers customer insolvency or bankruptcy. The FAQ excludes invoices disputed by the customer.
Optional fuel advance
Advertises advances up to 50% and an additional 1% at that advance level. The page does not clearly specify the calculation basis or all possible charges.
Plan details
Who it serves
US owner-operators and fleets; Canadian and Mexican freight brokers are accepted. Individual accounts still need approval. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Trucking factoring rates
Advertises 1.5%–3% for freight factoring, with custom fleet rates above $100,000 in monthly volume. That volume is a custom-pricing threshold, not a stated entry minimum. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Minimums and commitment
Advertises no monthly minimum. The reviewed product page does not disclose the agreement length, renewal, cancellation or lien-release terms. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
What gets funded
Requires completed-load paperwork; advertises the invoice balance less its fee, without a retained reserve. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Non-recourse protection
Covers customer insolvency or bankruptcy. The FAQ excludes invoices disputed by the customer. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Routine funding
The FAQ describes funding after invoice approval on the same day or within one business day. It does not establish your bank’s deposit availability or a daily cutoff. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
First funding
The trucking page promotes 24-hour setup and funding but also says initial funding takes 3–5 working days. A confirmed start date is needed. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Optional fuel advance
Advertises advances up to 50% and an additional 1% at that advance level. The page does not clearly specify the calculation basis or all possible charges. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Paperwork and broker checks
Offers document uploads, invoice preparation and collections, plus online broker checks and a complimentary TMS. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Account support hours
The trucking setup page lists support from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. EST. Days of operation and response commitments are not specified. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Where brokers pay
The FAQ says customers are notified of the assignment and directed to pay the factoring company. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Fuel-card availability
The setup page excludes California businesses from its fuel-card program. This restriction is stated for the fuel card, not the factoring service. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Carrier Alliance reviews
Loading reviews…
REPORTED COSTS
What do carriers report paying?
Compare 1st Commercial Credit’s reported costs with your own terms and comparable companies. Customer reviews describe the service; cost comparisons keep the numbers separate.
Your individual figures stay private. Contribute your own costs to open available comparisons.