altLINE is worth a quote if you want help with invoicing and a named person handling your account. Its freight offer removes a monthly volume target, which matters when loads fluctuate. Broader customer feedback supports the service story, but setup delays appear too. The decision is whether the full cost and onboarding timetable work for your cash flow. Bring your main brokers and a typical invoice to the conversation, then get the first-funding date and exit terms in writing.
Flexibility as business changes
Short-term contracts and no monthly volume minimum.
Same-day funding options
Receive advances by ACH or wire once your invoices are approved.
Someone who knows your account
Reach your dedicated freight account manager by phone, email or text.
Updated 2026-09-08
What stands out
A closer look at altLINE
Getting paid
Separate getting the account ready from funding an approved invoice. Confirm broker approval and a realistic first-funding date before relying on the advance for your next load.
Supporting details
Advertises advances up to 100% of freight-invoice value. Ask for net proceeds after fees and any holdback in your agreement. Source ↗
Advertises same-day advances by ACH or wire. Confirm submission cutoffs, invoice approval and when your bank makes the money available. Source ↗
Many complete applications can be reviewed within one business day, according to the freight FAQ. Approval and onboarding follow; this is not a promised first-funding date. Source ↗
Send the delivered load’s bill of lading, rate confirmation and other required paperwork to your account manager. altLINE says it creates the invoice and bills your customer. Source ↗
Customer experience: Some customers describe smooth funding; others encountered delays when setting up or changing accounts. These are broader business experiences, not a trucking turnaround guarantee.
Research context
The feedback spans 2021–2026 and mostly concerns broader funding or account experiences, including invited feedback. Most accounts do not establish trucking status; older mixed experiences do not measure current performance.
At a glance
Who it serves
The freight offer includes owner-operators, new authorities and growing fleets hauling for creditworthy brokers. Eligibility still depends on review of the business and its customers.More details
Factoring rate
The freight guide publishes 0.90%–3.50% of invoice value. Your rate depends on volume, customer payment history and agreement terms; the advertised starting rate is not a guaranteed quote.More details
Commitment
Advertises short-term contracts and no minimum volume per month. Exact term, renewal, early-exit charges and release timing are not specified on the offer page.More details
Invoice workflow
Send the delivered load’s bill of lading, rate confirmation and other required paperwork to your account manager. altLINE says it creates the invoice and bills your customer.More details
Costs, plans & capabilities
Freight factoring
The freight guide publishes 0.90%–3.50% of invoice value. Your rate depends on volume, customer payment history and agreement terms; the advertised starting rate is not a guaranteed quote.
Advertises advances up to 100% of freight-invoice value. Ask for net proceeds after fees and any holdback in your agreement.
The freight guide excludes broker credit-check, invoice-processing and monthly customer-portal access fees.
The general altLINE fee guide lists ACH starting at $0 and wires at $15–$30. Confirm the charges in your freight quote.
The general fee guide lists typical initial filing/origination fees of $150–$500, occasionally up to 1% of the credit line. Confirm freight-specific setup costs separately from applying.
The freight offer says there is no application fee. It asks for business information, MC or DOT number, contact details and the customers you haul for.
Plan details
Who provides the funding
altLINE is the national receivables-finance division of The Southern Bank Company. Its parent bank was founded in 1936. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Who it serves
The freight offer includes owner-operators, new authorities and growing fleets hauling for creditworthy brokers. Eligibility still depends on review of the business and its customers. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Factoring rate
The freight guide publishes 0.90%–3.50% of invoice value. Your rate depends on volume, customer payment history and agreement terms; the advertised starting rate is not a guaranteed quote. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Cash available upfront
Advertises advances up to 100% of freight-invoice value. Ask for net proceeds after fees and any holdback in your agreement. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Commitment
Advertises short-term contracts and no minimum volume per month. Exact term, renewal, early-exit charges and release timing are not specified on the offer page. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Invoice workflow
Send the delivered load’s bill of lading, rate confirmation and other required paperwork to your account manager. altLINE says it creates the invoice and bills your customer. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Getting paid
Advertises same-day advances by ACH or wire. Confirm submission cutoffs, invoice approval and when your bank makes the money available. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Fees it says it omits
The freight guide excludes broker credit-check, invoice-processing and monthly customer-portal access fees. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Transfer costs
The general altLINE fee guide lists ACH starting at $0 and wires at $15–$30. Confirm the charges in your freight quote. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Application and setup costs
The general fee guide lists typical initial filing/origination fees of $150–$500, occasionally up to 1% of the credit line. Confirm freight-specific setup costs separately from applying. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Applying
The freight offer says there is no application fee. It asks for business information, MC or DOT number, contact details and the customers you haul for. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Before the first advance
Many complete applications can be reviewed within one business day, according to the freight FAQ. Approval and onboarding follow; this is not a promised first-funding date. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Account access
Customers manage their factoring accounts through FactorSoft. The public login page does not establish a dedicated mobile app or named TMS integrations. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Account support
A dedicated freight account manager is advertised, with phone, email and text contact. The page does not promise round-the-clock staffed support. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Unpaid invoices
altLINE’s factoring FAQ states it only offers recourse invoice factoring: clients may have to repay advances if their customers do not pay. Confirm the carrier agreement’s chargeback rules. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Broker payments and switching
altLINE’s contract guide explains that assigned invoices must be paid to the factor. Its discussion of notice windows is general guidance, not a published carrier release schedule. Source ↗Checked 2026-09-08
Carrier Alliance reviews
Loading reviews…
REPORTED COSTS
What do carriers report paying?
Compare altLINE’s reported costs with your own terms and comparable companies. Customer reviews describe the service; cost comparisons keep the numbers separate.
Your individual figures stay private. Contribute your own costs to open available comparisons.